The Six (Studio City) is a TEN

I was craving brunch the other day and sought out the perfect opportunity to find a good place in Studio City – a city I have yet to thoroughly explore. The Six was coming up in all of my yelp and google searches so I drove straight there, left my car in valet, and walked into one of several identical buildings along a strip. A hidden strip.

The place has a nice story based on six artists from the 1920s prohibition who expressed themselves through art. And that is what this menu is about. Flavourful (and glutenous) food with a sense of creativity. They have a wide variety of items on their menu that will appeal to any stomach. This is the perfect place to have a hearty brunch – not a place to go if you’re on a diet. I was so stuck on what to order but finally settled on the waffle sliders. Look at this thing!!!

the-six

With the egg whites slightly too runny I kinda had to work around it, but it was a matter of cooking preference, not a lack of talent. The syrup was delicious and the waffles were not overly sweet which is perfect for me. But you add the savory egg to a sweet waffle and it is heaven in your mouth. Well, and cheese goes on everything. The decor is very cozy. There is an open kitchen, and an old style wooden bar top at the front of the restaurant. This room leads right into the main dining hall with banquets along the perimeter, lots of lighting, and perfect for hosting larger parties.

I dont typically review on brunch but as you can see above this was something very unique. I will definitely be going back for more.

The Six Restaurant Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment