Panzanella Ristorante

I’m not sure that if I ask a local where to go for Italian food that they would point me to Panzanella Ristorante but it is rather quaint and unassuming. I am going to say right off the bat that I don’t particularly like that their front entrance is in an alley, but it is what it is. Perhaps there is a back story to that. What I do like about the restaurant is exactly what they boast on their website:

“One cannot call Giacomino’s nine restaurants a chain, as each one is an individual concept. The unifying ingredient in all is an unwavering commitment to product quality and consistency in preparation and service. Indeed, integrity is everything to Giacomino. Authentic top-shelf ingredients are sourced from Italy and served by an impeccably trained wait staff. And a warm welcome greets all who enter Giacomino’s restaurants. It’s as if guests are not patrons, but instead true friends of the chef himself.” – website

I could not sum it up better than that but I’ll tell you from my personal experience that the staff has treated me like I am part of the family – a regular. It’s pretty heartwarming. The food is always served elegantly, the wine suggestions are sometimes from a reserved selection not shared on the menu, and the ingredients are very fresh.

Despite the quote above It does slightly have a chain feel to it, but that would be hard to avoid if you owned 9 restaurants (and I have not been to any of the others so I couldn’t tell you how one stands out versus the rest). That aside, I have dreams about the involtini di melanzane con spaghetti. There are just certain things that bring you so much joy in life. I’m kind of a spaghetti LOVER so this dish took me by storm – baked spaghetti wrapped with eggplant, tomato and mozzarella cheese. What?

Panzanella1

I admit not the best pic but maybe that will encourage you to just go try it yourself. I’ll end there, because I’m salivating.

Click to add a blog post for Panzanella on Zomato

Leave a Reply

